The Indian government has begun YuvaSangam phase IV visits under the Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat (EBSB) programme, which was organised by prime minister Narendra Modi to create a systematic and durable cultural tie across India's different states and union territories. Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IIT Kanpur) has been selected as a nodal institute from Uttar Pradesh for phase IV of the Yuva Sangamprogram.  Yuva Sangam is an ongoing cultural exchange with a focus on diversity, in which participants acquire an experience of many aspects of life, natural landforms, development monuments, recent achievements, and youth connect in the host state via 5-7-day exposure excursions.  During these trips, participants receive multi-dimensional exposure in five major categories, known as the 5 Ps: Paryatan (Tourism), Parampara (Traditions), Pragati(Development), Prodyogik (Technology), and Paraspar Sampark (People-to-People Connection). IIT Kanpur has been selected as a nodal institute in Uttar Pradesh for Phase IV of the programme. The Institute has been paired with the Central University of Karnataka in Kalaburgi. Youth delegates from Karnataka arrived in Kanpur this morning, March 3, 2024, and will depart on March 7.

Source-IIT Kanpur