The Investiture Ceremony took place at Pinegrove School, Subathu on February 28th, 2024. The Head Teacher, Mr. Pankaj Sharma announced the members of the Student Council. The members of the Prefectorial Body 2023 handed over the charge and the flag to the present members, with reverence to the continuity of responsibility to uphold the highest standards within the school. Kartavya Sood and Aakanksha were declared the Head Boy and the Head Girl of Pinegrove School, Subathu respectively and symbolically accepted the School flag with a commitment to uphold its honor. Anuj Soni and Shruti Rathour were named as Prefects for Chinar House, while Tribhuwan Naresh Sharta and Kyra Dutta will lead Deodar House. Srijan Sharma and Sneha were entrusted with leading Oak House whilst Rohan and Rashi Saharan will oversee Teak House. Simranpreet Singh Dhillon was appointed as the Sports Prefect.The young Coordinators were also honored with their respective badges. Aakanksha, Tribhuwan Naresh Sharta, Shruti Rathour, and Kyra Dutta were assigned additional responsibilities for leading Oration, PA, Publications and MUN respectively. Kartavya Sood was tasked with leading the Band alongside Jashandeep S. Deogan. Atharv Singh and Gursehaj Kaur Randhawa were assigned Eco club, Krish Gupta and Kavya were given charge of Stage events, Ayansh Jain was appointed for Photography. The student body was formally inducted with badges by the Heads of School. The oath-taking was conducted by the Head Boy of last year, Arnav Lihantu. Executive Director, Capt. AJ Singh and Director Administration, Mrs Samiksha Singh, along with all the School Heads congratulated the Student Council.

Source-Press Release