The government and UGC on Sunday said that reserved category posts would not be allowed to be de-reserved Some of these universities include Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur (Andhra Pradesh), Dibrugarh University (Assam), Panjab University (Chandigarh), and Jamia Millia Islamia (Delhi). The detailed list of HEIs can be viewed in the UGC Distance Education Bureau (DEB) notice on In the notice, the UGC stated that the last date of admission for offering ODL and Online programmes is March 31, 2024, and the Last Date for Submission of Student Data on the Portal is April 15, 2O24. Notably, the UGC pointed out that it had invited online applications from eligible Higher Educational Institutions (HEIs) as per Regulation 3(A) and Regulation 3(B)(b) of UGC (Open and Distance learning Programmes and Online Programmes) Regulations, 2O2O and its amendments for recognition of Programmes under Open and Distance Leaming (ODL) mode.