"In phase, I, only the candidates who are eligible on the basis of qualifying for UGC-NET (including JRF)/UGC-CSIR NET (including JRF) AYUSH-NET/DBT-JRF, ICMR-JRF, DST-INSPIRE or equivalent national level examination/fellowship holders and others (as per Ordinance VI, Notification: Amendments to Ordinances dated August 7, 2017, and its Amendments approved by the Executive Council in its meeting held on February 1-2, 2019) will be able to apply," the release stated. "Registration fee is non-refundable for PhD programme is SC/ST/PwBD candidates is Rs 300 per programme; for UR/EWS/OBC-NCL candidates it is Rs 750 per programme," the notification read.